top of page

The face behind The Sensory Child


Hello! I'm Philippa - known as Phee by my friends. I'm 31 and originally from the UK. My background is office management working in infrastructure and finance. My husband and I have travelled around with his work (also infrastructure). We had our first son, River, in Dubai and our second son, Tristan, in Brisbane, QLD. We are currently in Perth, WA, with a move back to the east coast on the horizon.


Since becoming a mum, I have become a Reiki 2 practitioner, completed an events management diploma and I volunteer at the Miracle Babies Foundation, running one of their Playgroups.


I wanted to return to the workforce, but found it difficult to head back into my previous role with 2 young boys to care for. With Tristan having special needs, it means i need to be on hand to deal with his immune deficiency, low vision and epilepsy.


Starting The Sensory Child has allowed me to feel more than a mum, more than a carer and return to the workforce on my own terms. I am doing something I love, bringing joy to children and supporting their development.


When I’m not being a mum, a volunteer and the CEO of The Sensory Child, I enjoy shopping, the movies, reading romantic and funny novels, swimming and being with friends.


Terms and Conditions

All content provided on this blog is for information purposes only. The Sensory Child makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site or found by following any link on this site.

The Sensory Child will not be liable for any errors or omissions in this information nor for the availability of this information. The Sensory Child will not be liable for any losses, injuries, or damages from the display or use of this information. These terms and conditions of use are subject to change at anytime and without notice.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page